## Honorary Degrees Committee October 29, 2014 2 p.m. President's Conference Room Tigert 226

Attendees: Stratford May Ikraumuddin Aukhil Carter Boydstun Hartmut Derendorf Catherine Emihovich Marjorie Hoy Danita Nias Richard Yost (phone) Kimbrely Moore (phone) Donna Stricker

Meeting was called to order at 2:01 p.m.

The Committee reviewed the candidates for awards that were received by the October 1<sup>st</sup> deadline and candidates returned to the committee after college vetting. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 3 p.m.